What's new
What's new

#2 cinc. Centerless setup

GRINDING AL

Plastic
Need some help setting up for short pieces MILD STEEL aprox. 1 inch long and .860 on dia. I am only grinding with first 2 inches of wheel and NEED TO ADJUST TO USE MORE SURFACE OF WHEEL my center heigth is correct and I have replaced both wheels . I dont have operaters manual, just the service manual. I am new with the company and the last operator is no longer with the company so I am in the process of getting this going again. If you want to e- mail me that would be fine, I can give more details as to where I am with regulalating wheel angle and etc. Been 25 years since I ran one of these and memory has slipped a bit
thanks alot guys

ps. any idea as to where I may find free info on web to help with this
[email protected]

Last edited:
haven't run that model. but here is generic set up info:

1. The center of the workpiece MUST be 1 radius above the centerline of the machine wheels. If you don't have the height then then measure to a line that passes thru the centerline of both grinding wheel and regulating wheel. This not critical, if you are off .010 -.020 it won't matter. For parts over 1 inch set at 1 half inch.
2. Place a workpiece on the rest/blade and slide it across the wheel face while easing in the regulating wheel. If it touches in one area only ( sounds like you are having this problem) then adjust regulating wheel angle side to side. there should be a big jackscrew on each side to do this. Adjust until contact is uniform across the wheels.
3. Open the regulating wheel guard and set the diamond setover. It should be the radius of the part up to a max of 1 half inch.
4. The regulating wheel inclination is basically how fast it will go thru. If these parts have been run on this machine it will probably be OK.
5. Dress both wheels.