What's new
What's new

Need help identifying LeBlond lathe

ptikmclin

Plastic
Hello all,
I am relatively new to machining and have recently begun the search for a lathe of my very own. I stumbled across a seller offering a LeBlond 13 (I assume it is a regal from the reading I have done on it). I have included a bunch of pictures, if anyone with more experience could give some insight into this machine, and whether it is a good first lathe to bring home? The seller is willing to accept $800 for the machine, along with a 3 jaw chuck, 4 jaw chuck, live center, tooling, drill chuck, and cutting tools in a 4 station tool holder.

Any advice and insight would be awesome, thanks!

I'm not sure how to post pictures yet, so here's the link to the album.
LeBlond - Album on Imgur

Imgur:

I am no hand at using modern things like computers, but did open your album. One picture of your lathe's apron and partial view of the cross slide did come through. The rest were pictures of your dogs.

You are in luck. I own the same model of LeBlond lathe that you seem to be interested in. I thought I had the only 13" Roundhead Regal lathe painted white, but you found another one.

The lathe you found is a 13" swing Roundhead Regal lathe. Judging by the apron and lack of a larger brass tag for the functions of the feed lever, I'd say you have a WWII era Roundhead Regal lathe.