What's new
What's new

Need help identiying antique surface gauge

tjtoolie

Plastic
HI, This is my first post so bear with me. I'm a retied scientist that is filling his time selling antique tools and scientific instruments. A couple of days ago a found an antique surface gauge in a box of tools. It is 13" tall and has an ornate, hexagonal, solid cast iron base that is approx. 3: in diameter. I have attached a couple of pica. Can anyone tell me the manufacturer, model number and approx. age ? Also I know that there are collectors of these gauges so if anyone can give me a range of its value it would be much appreciated. Thanks so much, Tjtoolie

Attachments

• P7260001.jpg
    P7260001.jpg
    86 KB · Views: 541
  • P7260002.jpg
    P7260002.jpg
    87.8 KB · Views: 432
  • P7260003.jpg
    P7260003.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 386
HI, This is my first post so bear with me. I'm a retied scientist that is filling his time selling antique tools and scientific instruments. A couple of days ago a found an antique surface gauge in a box of tools. It is 13" tall and has an ornate, hexagonal, solid cast iron base that is approx. 3: in diameter. I have attached a couple of pica. Can anyone tell me the manufacturer, model number and approx. age ? Also I know that there are collectors of these gauges so if anyone can give me a range of its value it would be much appreciated. Thanks so much, Tjtoolie

TJToolie;