What's new
What's new

Old tool catalogs

Johann Ohnesorg

Hot Rolled
Hy guys,
I´m looking for old tool catalogs from Starrett, Lufkin and the like from the 30ies to the 60ies. Does anyone know a PDF source, a yahoo group or something like this?

Cheers,
Johann

I think many of us have quite a few of these in their original paper form. I know there are some on-line but not sure where.

Do you know of any German catalogs of machinist's tools from 1880 to 1920 online? Or do you have extra paper copies you would want to trade for American catalogs?

I have been collecting for quite a few years and after finding most of the American things I wanted I started to branch out to the European things..... I have seen, and have some Starrett catalogs printed in French or part of a larger French (and English for that matter too) tool distributors' catalog. My question is..... did Starrett sell in Germany before WWII?

Thanks

Just to give you the background why I ask: 15 years ago, I bought a planer gage at a yard sale in Cleveland without knowing what it was, out of sheer magpie attraction for ground finish and fine craftmansship.