What's new
What's new

Please help me about parameter !

ANH

Plastic
Hello,

I am a student in University of VietNam.I have a Mazak QT-10H with T1 Mazaktrol(CNC lathde) and i lost the machine parameters. So when i startup the machine has the alarm : CPU down and then shuts down the machine....
Please supply machine parameters and Show me How to enter the program manually to reinitialize machine parameters. and Docs manual.

Thanks and Best regards,

Hoang Anh.
Viet Nam

Hoang Anh,

I recently contacted Mitsubishi Electric Automation USA [MEAU] by eMail regarding the same issue.

A very nice fellow named Steve contacted by phone, fax, and eMail.

By phone: He said to place a zero in each parameter and then turn the machine off and then back on again. Following that, he said to manually keyboard in the parameters.

By fax he sent the following documents:

1) "YL2, Clearing Memory Area (MESA-A016-009)". This document is primarily hand-written and is just barely legible. To clear parameters and parameter garbage, it says to go to "OP12", enter 111111118 then INPUT, and power Off and power On quickly.

2) "T-1, Parameter Table". This is another barely legible document listing standard machine parameters.

3) "Mazak T1 Control General Inromation & Problem Solving Tips" Among the things that this says is that you can tell which system software version you have by looking at your LX64 board. It says that the software version is indicated by label color:

Silver = YL1
Yellow = YL2
Green = YL3

I would recommend that once you find which software version you have that you contact MEAU by eMail directly. They are very helpful.

If that does not work, contact me and I will try to retrace this material, scan it, and eMail it to you.

Best wishes,

Greg B.

Dear Mr. Greg,

Thank you very much. I hope that you and your family are in good health and that you are all enjoying life to the fullest. You are so thoughtful and kind.

I will do it as you said.