What's new
What's new

Coolant system

Grose710

Plastic
Hey guys,

I've been trying to find information on different coolant systems, i found SpiderCool which seems great and i've read good things about it, but my manager tells me to look into a "coolant ring system" i've only seen on picture on the net about it but no information or where i can get one.

So i was wondering doesn anyone out there use one, or know where i can find one to purchase, and what are you guys using for a coolant system? (etc. Haas programmable Nozzle, SpiderCool, Loclines)?

Thanks

Pcool

I use Haas' P-cool programmable coolant system. It isn't perfect, but it beats the heck out of lock-lines. Spidercool is just about the same as P-cool as far as I can tell. I've got no experience with coolant rings, but I'm very satisfied with the p-cool.

Eric

Thanks Eric, i've been looking online and the only coolant ring system i can find is homemade ones. Although i did see some really nice ones, i haven't seen any with any drawings or anyone selling any.

I'll keep looking but if anyone as any info on them i'd like to see or here about it.

My old Cinci(s?) had some funky coolant ring on them, but that was a joke!

Now my Hardinge mills have a coolant ring set-up as well, but MUCH better! The ring seems to be part of the spindle nose assy and the coolant really keeps the temp down on the spindle bearings for starters. Also - the ring seems to have a bunch of "coolant balls" in it. I think they are adjustable, but I never messed with them. They are fine right where they are. Some fo the nozzles are point closer to the spindle, while others are poining further down. Really werks swell IMO. Prolly a half dozen nozzles? No lines protruding at all.

-----------------

Think Snow Eh!
Ox

rawen

thanks for the link to that pagei will take a look and see what i can come up with.

And ARB..... it is a project for a slow day