What's new
What's new

X,Y,Z warm up. I am not a programmer...

hrhoward

Plastic
Hello,
I recently got a Haas VF-0E up and going. It had been in a government storage facility for several years (mfg in 1998, less than 2500 hours in operation).
http://www.practicalmachinist.com/vb/showthread.php/alarm-122-and-176-194496.html

I can repair CNC machines but do not consider myself a machinist by any means. I found on here the programs for warming up and running in the spindle. What I would like is a program to do the same for the axis' (X,Y, and Z). Perhaps something like a figure eight with progressive speed increases.

I have done a couple of quick searches for it but couldn't find anything except a mention of it.

Does anyone have such a program they could send me so I can download it to a floppy and upload it?

Thanks!!!

H. Howard

I am not a programmer
Seems to me that you're going to have to become one sooner or later! I think it would be a disservice to you to just spoon feed you something this simple.

Look in your manual for G1 G2/G3, G90/G91 and G53. Read those sections, and try your hand at a short program in MDI. You're going to have to know this soon anyway, and this is just about as simple as it gets. If you have questions regarding the G code I listed above, please ask, but try it on your own atleast once.

Just go slowly as you're learning, make sure you know where the 5% rapid override button and the feedhold button are, and you'll be fine.

I agree with Matt, this is something you should be able to figure out fairly quickly from the manual.