What's new
What's new

Mitutoyo DRO Scale

Pottsie454

Plastic
Hello all,

I purchased my first mill and it came with a Mitutoyo DRO but the x axis was broke. The gentleman that I bought it from gave me a scale he thought might work but never tried to install it. The new scale is a Anilam. Can this be done, and how to hell do I figure out how to wire it? Ive searched, but nothing conclusive, and I am afraid if I wire it wrong I could break the new scale.

Thanks, Pictures below for reference.

Mitutoyo DRO
20150328_102632.jpg

Broken Scale
20150328_102400.jpg

New Scale
20150328_102440.jpg

20150328_102447.jpg

moon light, as far as my research has led me, mitutoyo doesnt make this scale anymore, or a direct replacement. Last resort I will have to buy a new system or a used scale.

Jazz, 52 inch is nearly a foot to long for my 42 inch bridgeport. Can a scale be cut down? Sorry if I sound like an idiot, because I currently am. Im just starting out in the machining realm and this is the first DRO I have ever used.

Yes a glass scale can be cut...
I offer the warning it isnt a hard task just mostly hard on the nerves....

You should look for the right scale and only cut one if you cant find the correct scale.

Look on ebay you might find something usable...