What's new
What's new

mastercam v9 question- relocate X0Y0

ACE323

Cast Iron
I'm an amateur when it comes to cam.I was wondering if someone could tell me how to relocate the origin point in mastercam.For instance I drew a figure with the southeast corner as X0Y0- Now I'd like to make the center of that figure X0Y0.Thanks for the help.

Scott

I figured you guys were already in "Minority Report" mode....

minority-report.jpg

sorry pi...
nothing beats the keyboard in MC9...
unless you dont know the key combo to what you need done...

unless maybe you are using a trackball with programmable buttons that link to macros that work in MC9

that would be sweet...

"""
X
T
W
select object
D
B
C
O

BLAM!!!

Horizontal line...

C
L
H

Verticle line...

C
L
V

If you learn some of the shortcut keys, its acctually faster then using the mouse...
"""

Sorry guys, not really adding to the thread here. just rant a little.
If in this freaki'n century there is a so called "leading" company providing this kind of f'n idiotic UI with their supposedly "modern" sw, than that company whould either refrain or be banned from any form of advertisement of any of their crap until the whole thing is rewamped and brought up to real standards!

Hate to say it but it is another example of the garbage MC is able to get away with just because of the "market leader" status.
All them freaki'n keystrokes and bull.
What's wrong with : Select objects, Snap to Origin, Move to point?
I still stand by the fact that the ACAD interface for it's INTENDED use is by far superior to ANYTHING and EVERYTHING out there. In fact I'll say that even the old DOS interface was far superior than what MC is crapping today.

You say you like it? BS. You hate it just like the guy starting out with it, but you just got tired of useleslly complaining about the stupidity.