What's new
What's new

Chlorine Free Coolant

Metalworker17

Plastic
Your thoughts on chlorine free coolants?

Any advantages or disadvantages?

I've tried a bunch of coolants thru the years, but I've been using Rustlik WS-1000CF for about two years now and I find it much better with the tank scum and it doesn't stain aluminum like other coolants. Seems to last a hell of a lot longer too. Now I have no idea if its the CF or if its just a better coolant. Seems the CF coolants are more environmentally safe too, which is a plus in my eyes.

Sadly my distributor has told me they are no longer carrying my beloved coolant. The search continues again.

Coolant reply

Your thoughts on chlorine free coolants?

Any advantages or disadvantages?

I've tried a bunch of coolants thru the years, but I've been using Rustlik WS-1000CF for about two years now and I find it much better with the tank scum and it doesn't stain aluminum like other coolants. Seems to last a hell of a lot longer too. Now I have no idea if its the CF or if its just a better coolant. Seems the CF coolants are more environmentally safe too, which is a plus in my eyes.

Sadly my distributor has told me they are no longer carrying my beloved coolant. The search continues again.

I have tried many coolants over the past year and the best I found was Qualichem extreem cut series.
If you get into eco freindly and biodregradale coolants they will start biodegrading in your tanks and smell like used tennis shoes
after a few months. synthetic coolants dont prevent rust good enough and cheaper coolants get rancid quick.
I must have tried 7-8 diff types and brands and qulaichem lasted the longest and performed the best.
P.S. they will give you a free trial with no string attached as well!!!!!!