What's new
What's new

Doosan Fanuc G76 thread start angle

caesarspalace

Plastic
I am looking for info on how to control the G76 thread start angle (clocking) on Doosan-Fanuc.

I have been machining threads for 30 years on Haas machines but relatively new to Doosan-Fanuc.

On Haas machines and some Fanuc with the single line G76, the Q is used for thread start angle or clocking of the thread.
On my new machine with a Doosan-Fanuc control with dual line G76, the Q in the first line is used for minimum depth of cut, and the Q on the second line is used for depth of first cut. According to my programming manual, it doesn't list any value that controls the start angle.

Can anyone help me here?

You can change the start angle by changing the Z axis start point of the canned cycle. I'm assuming this is a multi-start thread?

I am looking for info on how to control the G76 thread start angle (clocking) on Doosan-Fanuc.

I have been machining threads for 30 years on Haas machines but relatively new to Doosan-Fanuc.

On Haas machines and some Fanuc with the single line G76, the Q is used for thread start angle or clocking of the thread.
On my new machine with a Doosan-Fanuc control with dual line G76, the Q in the first line is used for minimum depth of cut, and the Q on the second line is used for depth of first cut. According to my programming manual, it doesn't list any value that controls the start angle.

Can anyone help me here?
Hello caesarspalace,
The "Q" address for indexing the Start of the Thread is not available with the Two Block Format G76 Cycle (FS16 Standard Format). It is available with the Single Block Format (FS15 Format) and is specified in the same way as you're familiar with using the HAAS control. FS15 or FS16 Format is selected with parameter bit 0001.1. Setting the parameter bit to "1" will select FS15 Format.