What's new
What's new

Fanuc G07.1 cylindrical interpolation.

Pauly123321

Aluminum
Can anyone please give me an example how they start G07.1 off? I keep getting G code error. I've never written a cylindrical interpolation before and I'm just having a play around. This is for fanuc 18i Puma Y 2500. Cheers.

Can anyone please give me an example how they start G07.1 off? I keep getting G code error. I've never written a cylindrical interpolation before and I'm just having a play around. This is for fanuc 18i Puma Y 2500. Cheers.

Hello Pauly,
Its helpful if you supply the actual error code, but I suspect that its a p/s010 error. That being so, you control is not equipped with the Cylindrical Interpolation option.

Regards,

Bill

Thanks bill I'll try and get the error number. We have used G07 before but I can't find the program number in the system and the manual says it's capable of cylindrical interpolation. I'm wondering if I have to change the perimeters or whether I'm just writing it out wrong. The maths side of it looks easy but the manual doesn't show how to lay it out.

Thanks bill I'll try and get the error number. We have used G07 before but I can't find the program number in the system and the manual says it's capable of cylindrical interpolation. I'm wondering if I have to change the perimeters or whether I'm just writing it out wrong. The maths side of it looks easy but the manual doesn't show how to lay it out.

Hello Pauly,
Post a copy of your program that is raising the error and at what point the error occurs.

Regards,

Bill

Will do bill. It's as soon as it reads G07.1 it alarms out. I've tried G7 G07 always alarms out on that line. It maybe a couple days before I get on there again as I'm running the mills. No turning to do 😢

Will do bill. It's as soon as it reads G07.1 it alarms out. I've tried G7 G07 always alarms out on that line. It maybe a couple days before I get on there again as I'm running the mills. No turning to do 😢

Hello Pauly,