What's new
What's new

Grizzly G0704 CNC Conversion

Status
Not open for further replies.

tjschweizer

Plastic
Hey everybody, first time poster. I am a sophomore at Iowa State University in the Mechanical Engineering program. I have just started a project to convert a Grizzly G0704 into a CNC machine. To fund my project, I launched it on a crowd-funding website. Basically, on a crowd-funding website, you can propose a project, and if people feel it is interesting, they can donate for a reward. But, I am having trouble bringing traffic to my website. If you have any advice on where to market this project to capture the public's attention better, please let me know. Otherwise, if you want to know more about the project, or feel like donating (even the smallest donations are widely appreciated) visit my website at Home - Mechanical Engineer & Machinist. Thank you very much for your time.

Allow me to offer a few pieces of tough-love from one student to another.

1- Loose the Russian bride ads on your website

2- Check your website for grammar

3- Trying to start a business with donations is unprofessional and I doubt any member here, many of whom have reputable businesses, would donate money to fund a zero-experience competitor.

4- Your school has a machine shop- utilize it. They won't allow you to profit from parts made for free on thier machines? This should have been your first moment of reflection on exactly what it is you're trying to accomplish. You might try finishing your degree and having machinery at home to tinker on rather than make it a stressful enterprise.

5- No Gr*z*y products are to be discussed on this relatively professional forum.

1. It is a free website host, I can not prevent the ads they post. Adblock plus can.