kennametal or maritool ? - Page 3
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I just put some new Mari ER's in a couple machines today. I've been using them since 2010. We've tried other brands, but keep coming back to MariTool. He has the shortest gauge length BT-30 ER32 collet chuck you can buy (52mm) and on a 30 taper, 8 mm makes a *lot* of difference. I don't even want to think about how much money we lost attempting to use some Albrect Uber Chucks... just too long of a projection. Tool life has gone up 40% or more since we switched back to those 52 mm ER chucks. (For our application).

2. Likes Ox, Bobw, SND, dstryr, fmari --MariTool- and 5 others liked this post
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Illinois
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Tonytn36,

Considering how many spindle hours and experience you guys have on BT30 equipment that says a lot. Thank you for your business.

Sometimes I feel like a broken record because I keep on mentioning it, gage length is as important and sometimes more important than concentricity. Don't get me wrong, we dont skimp on concentricity. On the BT30-ER32-52 we constantly keep the OD taper to er socket ID to within 50 millionths TIR.

Allloutmx,

I am happy you like the packing list envelopes. From day one I decided never to use used packaging, cheap packaging, or popcorn. It says a lot about what you think about your customers by how you package your products. Throw everything in a box with some extra static popcorn and you are already on my shit list. I've stopped ordering from companies because of this. I no longer have patience for stupidity.