What's new
What's new

Nakamura-Tome Programing

Flash Gordon

Aluminum
I do some engineering consulting work for a company that recently purchased a Nakamura-Tome WT-300, seven axis twin spindle turning center. The machine purchase included a limited amount of programming support which has been mostly used up. The company will soon be in a bind when it needs to program new jobs on that machine. Their regular programmer is great with mills and lathes, but doesn't have time to learn the new machine. I am considering learning to program the machine myself. Does the manufacturer offer any intensive training programs? I've tried their web-site but haven't had any luck. I'd also like to know if this is realistic for me to try to learn. I'm not a programmer, but I have taken trade school programming classes and can read and understand both lathe and mill programs. My goal would be to spend maybe a week of intensive training. I would be paying for this out of my own pocket and know it could be expensive. I'm not interested in night classes at community college, been there-done that already. What do you think? Is this type of training available and is this a realistic idea?

you need swisspro, or is it swissturnpro, .....he's in your area and I believe a nakamura guy. Look him up on the directory and email him. All dealing I have had with him he shot it straight and did not bs his way thru things he had not done. All in all a stand up guy. He can set you up if anyone can.

Willie, Swisspro is a Tsugami swiss guy. Don't know how much help he'd be with a Nak.

The owner of Methods Machine Tools, the importer of Nakamura is on this site though. He'd be able to point anybody in the right direction for Nakamura training.