What's new
What's new

Young machinist looking to purchase small CNC milling machine

Akk

Plastic
Hey guys, not sure if I'm posting in the right section.

I'm a young CNC machinist I currently work as a CNC operator/programmer/setup person at a jobber shop which I am happy at. I get paid pretty decent for some one of my education level I think (~40k). I have schooling behind my belt, I am in my early 20's living in Canada, BC.

So to get to the point, what I can do:

- Program all Haas CNC Machine's (Lathes,Mills)
- Minor experience with programming on Okuma's, but enough to make a decent part though it may take me a little bit
longer than programming on Haas
- Able to operate Okuma, Haas without any trouble at all
- Can manually program as well as with Solidworks, Mastercam fairly quick and rarely any error's
- Very minimal experience with Gibbscam but with a little more time with it I should be alright

Here's what I have access to:

- Mastercam and Solidworks
- All my tools (Edge finder, precision measuring tools, dial indicator's, and a calculator :))
- Advice from highly experienced CNC machinist's/programmer's