What's new
What's new

1986 deckel fp3nc/dialog 4: Power/start-up issue

WazMan

Plastic
Hello PM members in the Deckel Forum.
Brief history: The 1986 Deckel FP3NC with Dialog4 I own has been in storage for seven years. [I'm second owner and had used it when it was new.] Other than a faulty monitor, the machine was fully functional prior to this time. I recently put power to it but it is unresponsive. I "believe" I've reconnected all wires and connectors correctly as I have a 1988 Deckel EDM that has very similar (if not identical) transformer(s) and connections to compare it to. I own all the original manuals but I'm a novice at diagnosing technical and electrical information. [The fact the most detailed info is written in German doesn't help.] I read online there are (3) separate batteries that should often be replaced, but I can not find any of them either on the machine or in the manuals. I've also read: "round type capacitors on the power boards get old and need replacing" but I am not sure where they are located either. As a reference I've posted a few photos of some of the boards and the their lighted LED's.
I know there are many highly skilled, highly knowledgeable and considerate PM members out there - I hope someone will kindly give me some information, instruction, recommendations or suggestions on how to go about getting my old Deckel up and running again. Even a referral to a technician who's familiar with Deckels who serves the Southern California area would be appreciated.

Thank you all in advance,
WazMan

Attachments

• IMAG0927.jpg
    IMAG0927.jpg
    88.3 KB · Views: 624
  • DSC06960.jpg
    DSC06960.jpg
    93.3 KB · Views: 1,151
  • IMAG0930.jpg
    IMAG0930.jpg
    99.6 KB · Views: 490
  • IMAG0932.jpg
    IMAG0932.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 389