What's new
What's new

Help w/ Mitsubishi wire edm DWC90SB

prs3

Aluminum
I've been running this machine for a few yrs now. Machine was cutting very good till one of the boards went out and the machine lost everything. No previous person wrote down or saved any settings(wished i did). All I have is the factory standard E-packs disk and have to change alot to keep machine running. All tolerances are good and finish is good. A quarter to half way into the cut the wire will break(on the rough cut). Flush is good and all of the feed rollers are new. The wire is balling and bird nesting really bad and it looks like the wire is burnt really bad in the bin. I cut CRS, A2, D2, and stainless, RC 45 -62, .250" to 6.00" thick. Mitsubishi says everything is fine and machine is good. Anyone having suggestions please help, thanks. If you have seen this message elsewhere im new to this.

What do you mean "lost everything"?
For SB Model, may be your Power Units have problem.
on the last post "Help" i wrote IP=4, I mean Vo=4 (80-85V on wire)

nastek

I was gone when this happened (left fore awhile then came back). It was supposed to be hit by lightning. Fried some boards and blew the battery(memory loss). After technition and 10,000 some odd dollars everything was fine. When I came back no one could remotely get it to cut at all. With my reading manuals and trial and error. It was alot better, atleast got it to cut, with tolerance good and finish good. I can't call tech support cause they owe them too much money (aint that a kicker) Vo is roughly 80-85 depending on what i'm cutiing and how thick. I hope this might help you. Thanks for the reply. Any thing else you can think of would help. Thanks

An easy answer first,

the "plastic" under your name reflects the number of posts you've made. As you reach various levels, the material changes.

WRT your machine problem, I run a newer mits, FX10k, but let me take a stab at general principles.