What's new
What's new

Wire EDM in Central Ohio

Joe0121

Plastic
I am new here and I am not a Machinist by trade it is a trade I want to learn. In any event I have a family member who is a machinist and they have every piece of equipment a young man could desire save for a wire EDM machine. In a few months I will be in need of having a PART wire EDM as a final stage of manufacture. Does anyone know of a place in Central Ohio that has a wire EDM machine the only caveat being by law I have to be present while to work is performed on the part unless of course the place has a class 4 SOT FFL.

The part will be made of annealed 17-4 Stainless about 10" long 1.75 OD with a tapered hole perfectly concentric to the center bore starting at .350 ending at .380. I might have the steel heat treated to h900 condition but is really over kill for the application.

Edit:

Might also have a Tube made out of the 17-4 that is 1.75 OD x 10 long with a wall thickness of .070.

Is this a school project or something??
I don't understand the "by law" part of your post.

If this is for school, I may have a place for you.
If you are just looking to have a job done ($$), I have a million places for you.

Email me at jaycrumb@sbcglobal(dot)net
Mention PM website in the header.

Jay Crumb

Is this a school project or something??
I don't understand the "by law" part of your post.

If this is for school, I may have a place for you.
If you are just looking to have a job done ($$), I have a million places for you.

Email me at jaycrumb@sbcglobal(dot)net
Mention PM website in the header.

Jay Crumb
Not for school. I work in IT well actually I service the IT industry I to field maintenance on server/mainframe/tape libraries etc.