What's new
What's new

OT: Rush Limbaugh putting down machinists Wed?

3fngrs

Plastic
One of the guys I work with (I'm a job shop machinist) said his wife heard Rush running his mouth about job shop machinists. I think this was on Wednesday. I was wondering if any of you heard this show and just exactly what he was saying.

Thank-you.

I'd be suprised if he even knew what a machinist is. I would guess that he might have been talking about office job-shoppers, which is entirely different than machinists working in a job shop.

I don't know. All I know is this guy came back from our other shop where his wife works and started cussing when he heard Rush on the radio. He insisted that his wife heard Rush saying something derogatory about machinists. I've been trying to find some transcripts to Wednesday's show, but I haven't had any luck yet. Any suggestions?

I listened to Rush every day last week and he did say some stuff about screwing around in high school shop class. Kind of typical of one who wasn't interested in shop class and just joked around. As much as he likes airplanes and other tech stuff I think he is like a lot of people not trained in anything technical in that he is frustrated and somewhat envious. No real put downs on machinists at all but he got some complaints I imagine. I still like him a lot and agree with the large majority of his ideas. Hope this doesn't turn into a long discussion on him. I have some questions about the hardest wood to use as fence posts if that happens.

He was talking about his days in High School, goofing-off in Shop class.
He would short-out electrical gear, mess with shop stuff, general high school nonsense.
He didn't say anything bad about Machinists.

Bumper stickers...

My favorite of all time was one I saw back in about '91 before the Pres. election. It was a Perot for President sticker that simply read "Run Ross Run"... it was on the brush guard of a Ford pick-up. It made me smile...