What's new
What's new

ot, my wesite for my artwork

size,
the 500 ones are small, 8 x 16, or so, the 5000 dollar ones are big, 36 x 80 [about the size of a door] If you figure the price per square inch, the big one is half price.
If you want to annoy an artist, ask him how long it took him to paint something, try it.
Thanks Stephanie

I don't know but it is one of those harmless questions that people ask because they don't know what else to say or are just curious. I never know what it say, my wife allways kicks me when I am about to give an honest answer..

At first glance I thought it said "ticketed" so I was looking for an impressionistic cop in there somewhere...

Surplus, you don't really expect us to believe that artist John is the same John as you, do you ? :D

yes, the bad spelling is proof! When I met my wife, she heard how I was a designer, machinery dealer, painter, etc and she thought I was a Renaisance Man, after we got married she found out I am Baroque.

yes, the bad spelling is proof! When I met my wife, she heard how I was a designer, machinery dealer, painter, etc and she thought I was a Renaisance Man, after we got married she found out I am Baroque.
LOL. I am a potter/silversmith/photographer/occasional painter...but mostly slackjawed yokel. My wife just calls me a mad scientist, along with the rest of her family.

I like "Sea of Green" too. How long did it take you? :-D

A better question, not the time question, but "Do you actually sell from your website?" I have been trying to get my brother-in-law to set up a website for a very long time, with no avail.

-Jacob

that is a very long story.
The website is new, in response to everyone asking me if I have one, I don't think I will sell from it but it is good for general promotion. I sell thru consultants to corporate collections and directly to a few people. Recently I have put more effort into selling, since I prefer to be painting than crawling around in dirty cold warehouses.