What's new
What's new

Rotary tables

Bellaru433

Aluminum
Hello I’m wondering if you pros out there Can’t help me out in buying a rotary table,, I have a Bridgeport M head And I’d like to get a rotary table for it but I am not for Familiar with the brands and which ones to stay away from..I’m just a hobby machinist and not really that good at it to be honest with you and would like to buy one,, obviously not top-of-the-line but can anyone tell me about some of the better brands And which ones are just junk.. I also was led to believe that it’s better to at least get something 8 inches in diameter ..???
Any help with this would be greatly appreciated .. thank you.

Generally speaking, older, larger sizes don't sell well because they are heavy. If you're able to move/slide heavy things, or creative enough to create a system where you don't have to handle it, then you can often score old, big, quality products for little money.