What's new
What's new

Simple Brooks Brushless 240v Single Phase Motor Wiring HELP!!!!

sapwood

Aluminum
can anyone help me wire up this motor? non of the wires are connected. ive included a rough sketch of what I have. basically two pairs of winding wires with two pairs of continuity and one set shows 10.3ohms resistance and the other 3.3ohms.
Their is also the capacitor, plus the centri switch and also a funny lookin plstic enclosure with two wires coming from it and its screwed within the back of the motor end plate. see pic
if anyone can explain to me the wiring, in laymans simplified lego terms as im no real electrician,
WP_20171114_016.jpg
WP_20171114_015.jpg
brooks.jpg

why not add something constructive, and if you read the past two threads this isn't the same motor or the other project.... idiot

why not add something constructive, and if you read the past two threads this isn't the same motor or the other project.... idiot

At least post it in the proper forum sub section.

Haven't you noticed your post's keep getting moved by the admin ?

no I havent budd, as im too busy trying to get projects finished instead of spending all my time like others reading folks posts and pulling them apart... I mean come off it, 83views and the only response is one sarcastic jackass, not one bit of help

no I havent budd, as im too busy trying to get projects finished instead of spending all my time like others reading folks posts and pulling them apart... I mean come off it, 83views and the only response is one sarcastic jackass, not one bit of help

Notice there is an "Electrical section"....

Note where some of your post's have been moved to ?

I'm trying to HELP you, but you just don't seem to understand.

can anyone help me wire up this motor? non of the wires are connected. ive included a rough sketch of what I have. basically two pairs of winding wires with two pairs of continuity and one set shows 10.3ohms resistance and the other 3.3ohms.