What's new
What's new

OT background check

deltap

Cast Iron
I am an HSM. In my day job I am a water chiller Tech. We have a number of Department of Defense contractors in our area which we have chiller service contracts with. Must be a new policy. They all want a signed release form provided with social security no.,etc. in order to do a background check. I have told my employer I have no objection to a background check but I will not give up my legal rights. Each background check has a paragraph which releases them from liability/damages even if caused by their neglegence. Please read.

"In view of _________________ considering whether to allow me to perform services or to continue performing services for the Company, as well whether to allow my potential or continuing access to Company premises, facilities, and business activities, I release ______________ , any consumer reporting agency used by _________, and any individual or entity that supplies information to _____________ or any consumer reporting agency used by __________ in connection with this Authorization from and against liability or damages,including liability resulting from their negligence, that I may suffer as a result of the creation, acquisition, or use of any consumer report or investigative consumer report described above."