What's new
What's new

HAAS has locked my mill

Hi
Wondering if any one can comment on my experience with Haas

I am new to CNC, have only used manual small machines in the past and had the opportunity to buy a near new Office mill OM2A.

I contacted Haas and got them to inspect the mill and all was 100% had done only 180 hours. Got HAAS to get the machine packed and transported to Melbourne. The transport was subcontracted and the mill was not lifted off its casters. The mill moved on the truck and resulted in major damage to the control panel as well as dents etc.

Haas has fixed the control panel , not the dents. While this was all going on their accounts department wanted me to pay 80% of the costs before they had even got the machine delived, set up and tested.

I do not think that i am unreasonable but paid 50% and informed the accounts that they had not completed the job.

The mill was finally delivered , leveled ( i had to redo it) and a quick demo given.
The next day i wanted to check the mill carefully prior to paying the final invoice and also check all the work was done properly.

Could i run the machine NO. an error message came up ( error 144) i rang Haas and they informed me that untill i pay the final amount the machine will not run as they will need to give me a code.

Angry they do not even own the machine was purchased through a third party and they have locked me out of my own machine .

Any comments???

Hard to remember now but i think its the standard 200 hrs then it locks up till code is given so was from the the first install that it didnt get activated so might be just a accounts slip up or didnt understand the situation ( or just maybe being plain awkward :rolleyes5: )

Good luck ,hope it gets sorted quickly!

Cheers Kev :cheers: