Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: new addition

D. Rey is offline Titanium

Hey Justin thanks a lot. I had a good teacher

How is your shop coming?

haastec is offline Cast Iron

Quote Originally Posted by D. Rey View Post
    Oh man if you throw two down its like an internet reach around practically.

Good to know! Don't think I will be doing anymore of that around here.

LOL

'zactly

SIM
    SIM is offline Titanium

Keep us posted on how you like the ST-10. After my last SL-10 I started looking around a bit... the SL-10 wasn't quite up to par with the first SL-10.

Good luck with her!

So far great. The control is extremely easy to navigate, and set up.

It's fast as stink especially with 14" of Z, its there right freaking now.

Indexes are very quick.

I've only cut brass and some cold rolled so far so I have not really pushed it, honestly I probably won't ever push it as I'm not a production shop.

The conveyor works very well.

Have not used the tail yet.

The parts catcher comes up a bit high the tech said most uses cut them down....cut my new lathe? Say it ain't so Haas man.

The ATS flex C collet chuck is super easy...I love that thing.

Not much else to say about a small 2 axis lathe I suppose.

lot of folks bitching about the interlocks, they could not be easier to by-pass I was relieved to find.

SND
    SND is offline Diamond

Has it been pretty close between touching off on the tool eye and cut diameters, and did you get to run a high enough batch to see how steady it stays on tolerance?
    I'm trying to put it on my shopping list, mainly as at least its fairly known with a few of you having one right on here. Not quite so with a few other models I have in mind, and surely there's a better control on the haas than the fanuc Oi.