What's new
What's new

Can you learn to scrape for alignment in 40 hour Richard King Class

Status
Not open for further replies.

Richard King

Diamond
I am writing all my PM friends and Students to comment on this thread.
Here is what has been asked of me in another thread and want my students to comment please:

ewlsey
Diamond

Post Thanks / Like
Likes (Given)
Likes (Received)

Originally Posted by Richard King
The guys who wrote one can't scrape ways in 2 days to 5 days are the ones who said the it was impossible in my opinion have never learned how to scrape by a pro and were self taught. I have been proving them wrong for 30 years. They can ask my students if I am BSing or not.
You always say this. Can you show us some proper machine ways scraped for bearing and alignment by someone who never held a scraper before and has only 5 days of training?

I'm not saying "can't" because I know it is possible. But, I'd like to see the results of your students for myself. I know what I could do at 40 hours and it worked, but I was not efficient.

Edit: 5/6/2017 4:40 PM: I say in the title "Scrape for Alignment" in 40 hours. I apologize for arguing with a few, but they challenged my integrity and truthfulness and I reacted.

Last edited:
The short answer is no, you can't learn to scrape for alignment in a forty hour class. When I took Richard's class out of the forty hour class Richard spent about an hour talking about machine alignment.

Thanks odd for you to say that Todd.. I showed you to scrape your grinder didn't I after I taught you to scrape. Didn't you see Cory scrape his Rung-FU and the Harvard guy scraping his compound? I seem to recall you were testing your small grinder when you were scraping it. Many others have had positive results. I hope your not saying this because I ticked you off when we talked about politics.