What's new
What's new

Scientific Paper on Scraping and Measurement

I saw his on here years ago in another thread and I doubt many saw it.
Hate to brag....lol...but please look on the last page under references.

http://140.112.14.7/~measlab/downlo...Produced by Scraping Process Measurement .pdf

congratulations, you are famous :). Scientific and industry presentations do not get any of us academy nominations...but i gained a few friends who recognized the papers i presented a few places. Any scientific community is a small pond with a few overgrown fish. Welcome to your own pool of fame.

Seriously, that is cool to have, at least you know, who is interested can find you. The even cooler part is the image they used for demonstration. That is not a bad scrape job, at least they did not use a cross scratched surface ground surface.

dee
;-D

I was an instructor for apprentices in a skilled trade, my pay wages and benefits were $47.00 per hour. Rich King has a business and a lot of equipment he brings to his classes because the average student doesn't have it to bring to class. The only criticism I have is teaching amateurs power scraping when they can barely hand scrape properly.
I was allowed to audit a class Rich taught and I found it well taught within the alloted time he had.
I think I have enough experience to make an accurate judgement to his ability.

I have had about 1% students complain in about 3 years. Thats pretty good statistics don't you think? Over the last 40 years I figure I've taught over 30,000 people and can't recall having more the 5 or 6 complain...Check out You Tube and see how many people took my classes. Pretty good odd's as far as I can figure out. Dee your math is better then mine...whats the %?