What's new

Scraping Classes in Scandinaivia 2017

Richard King

Diamond
Scandinaivia Scraping Classes in 2017

We are planing 2 Scraping / Machine Rebuilding classes in Scandinavia

Denmark class - 19.-23.04.2017
Norway class - 26.-30.04.2017

Both classes being the usual 3 day basic class, plus the possibility for an additional 2 day "advanced sessions"

Jan Sverre Haugjord - [email protected] Is again coordinating the classes as he did back in 2015 when we did 2 classes over there.

The Denmark class will be held at:
Mr. Steen Nielsen in his shop at Ishøj Strand, which is close to Copenhagen (20 min drive). He is a "tool maker" by trade & education and has a very large and well equipped hobby shop at his home.

The Norwegian Class:
Our Norwegian host, Mr. Asmund Buen, in his home in Jondalen, close to Konsgberg. He is also a tool maker by trade and education, and also has a nice sized and tooled home shop in the basement. However, the shop he plans to use is in Notodden (about 1 hour 45 minutes drive from Oslo), because it will be a better location.

Several Europeans have started a facebook page on rebuilding. here is what Jan wrote me:
Our "Verktøymaskinklubben" Facebook group no has over 250 members and I will of course pots there. I noted some 18-20 interested persons, so if half commits we have a good start. Then there have been some emails from others that you have forwarded, plus some that I have gotten directly (word spreads!)

Jan wrote me and told me there are still a few openings for both locations, so please email him or me and we will send you the info.
Thanks, Rich
[email protected]

Hi all,