What's new
What's new

Pinewood derby Axles (stainless)

Shawn67

Plastic
I'm back, the other gentlemen got too busy. Anyone else interested?

-------------------------------------------------------

Looking for a small project to work on with someone that could grow. I'm starting to sell Pinewood derby parts and need some axles made. Made from Stainless and Very precise and very smooth. I've been racing pinewood derby cars for 4-5 years with my boys in cub Scouts and decided to start up my own website.

Please and Thanks
Shawn

Axles (like a nail)
made from Stainless Steel
size
length = 1 1/8"
Head = .191"
Diameter 1 = .091"
Diameter 2 = .093"
Head = slightly beveled and rounded

Yup what he said ^^^

How about the single parent boys, their mother can't be there creating
the "ultimate racing machine" for them

Do you think that is fair ?

in scouring you are supposed to use ONLY the kit as supplied or approved. Not doing so defeats the whole point.
http://tidewaterbsa.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/2017-PWD-Rules.pdf

Gawd, I hope you are not doing what your post seems to indicate,because that would be the cutting edge of shitty.

Apologies if I am off base, and if I am please clarify.

One of the largest races in the US Mid America Pinewood Derby (we would like to call it Pinewood derby Nationals which I've been on the committee for the past 5 years.) We had over 500 cars sent in from all over the US. (I run the cameras and families from all over the U.S. can watch their cars run live) The Scout open class, kids and adult classes allows for upgraded wheels and axles. Not to mention the 300 plus Pro Cars that show up. And they run upgraded everything! lol
Last year a little birdie told me about one of the top builders makes over 120,000 a year. Well that builder asked me to stop racing because I was beating his cars. "I said sorry I have two boys still in scouts!) Then I thought maybe I should be selling! :)
So you wouldn't know how to make axles would you?