What's new
What's new

lost parameters mazatrol T1 on quick turn universal OT-U

pokeit

Plastic
In between me buying the lathe and collecting it some delightful scumbag removed the parameter list. I knew before I bought it that it lost parameters when powered off but was not bothered as it would not be used very often. I have tried downloading a couple of sets of parameters but they are obviously not the right ones. I have contacted Yamazaki UK and although really helpful the machine is so old the engineer that I spoke to had never seen one.
I can use the lathe without the missing parameters but cant reference it. It also reads 4 times the actual movement, but I just allowed for that when I was using it. The Z axis toggle goes in the opposite direction as well.

I have attached photos of machine and screen so if anybody out there can help me I would be grateful.
I am not an engineer by trade but just know the basics.

Stuart

Hello Bob,
thank you very much. I entered the parameters and at first it did not make any difference so turned of the control panel, waited a few seconds , then on again and everything seemed to work as it should....sort of.
I can now get the X & Z home lights on.
Z axis moves the same distance as shown on screen, X is half as it should be.
Problems..
the "up" arrow for chuck revs will not move off zero.
There are no numbers on the screen for POSITION, only MACHINE. Since I started trying to get it working I have had position numbers a couple of times but cant remember how I got them.
I am new to this forum stuff and did reply before with email address but not sure if I did it [email protected]
I am not a total novice with cnc machines, I have owned, used, programmed, repaired a Wadkin UX 4 head router for 15 years but it took me years to learn how to fault find and repair so I know the basics of how and why the lathe works but am not familiar with the control system at all.
Once again, thanks for your help....

STUART