Close
Login to Your Account
    Country
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default lost parameters mazatrol T1 on quick turn universal OT-U

In between me buying the lathe and collecting it some delightful scumbag removed the parameter list. I knew before I bought it that it lost parameters when powered off but was not bothered as it would not be used very often. I have tried downloading a couple of sets of parameters but they are obviously not the right ones. I have contacted Yamazaki UK and although really helpful the machine is so old the engineer that I spoke to had never seen one.
    I can use the lathe without the missing parameters but cant reference it. It also reads 4 times the actual movement, but I just allowed for that when I was using it. The Z axis toggle goes in the opposite direction as well.

I have attached photos of machine and screen so if anybody out there can help me I would be grateful.
    I am not an engineer by trade but just know the basics.

Stuart

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I have these files but there are more in the operating manual. If you send me your email I can send them to you. Wouldn't let me load it here.
    14666204_1235089843178439_1363270141626252353_n.jpg14713564_1235090003178423_5884916728557103209_n.jpgdscn0498.jpg

Country
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hello Sudsy,
    Cheers for that, I will try them tomorrow and let you know what happens, my email is...

[email protected]...

Country
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hello Bob,
    thank you very much. I entered the parameters and at first it did not make any difference so turned of the control panel, waited a few seconds , then on again and everything seemed to work as it should....sort of.
    I can now get the X & Z home lights on.