What's new
What's new

Mazak Service In Minnesota

Techguy

Hot Rolled
I am looking for somebody who knows how to repair Mazak SQTs in Minnesota. The mazak dealer and local Mazak service isn't an option. I am looking for someone who is an independent or works for another dealer, but actually knows Mazaks.

My SQT15MS is down with electrical issues and I am out of my league.

Last edited:
I am an independent service engineer with over fifteen years experiance with mazak machine tool. Capable of any repair needed but I do not live in minn. I live in ohio. but will travel.

The PFH4800 is running like a champ. Very fast and accurate machine. I sure wish I had the kind of work that could really use it's production capabilities though. I would love to be using the 40hp on some big hogouts. One of these days I will. For now I am enjoying the accuracy for some more critical parts.

Now I just wish my SQT was happier. I did get it running today though.

So what's wrong with the local service? I'd just like to know because I'm looking at possibly a new mazak turning center or a nice used one. A friend of mine has a few mazaks and was disappointed with the local service.

The PFH4800 is running like a champ. Very fast and accurate machine. I sure wish I had the kind of work that could really use it's production capabilities though. I would love to be using the 40hp on some big hogouts. One of these days I will. For now I am enjoying the accuracy for some more critical parts.

Now I just wish my SQT was happier. I did get it running today though.

Glad to hear it's doing well. I remember awhile back you were in used machine hell. What other parts did you have to replace? I recall an entire hydraulic unit!?

Pat yourself on the back. For the price you paid for that PFH ($110-130K?), + the time and cost of getting it going, you've got a machine that's as fast (or faster?), as accurate, and more powerful than any other $250,000 400mm HMC available today.