What's new
What's new

Mazatrol 640 M HELP please

Mazakre

Plastic
I'm kind of new to this so this might not be a BIG problem to others but to me.......

On a ring (ø650mm) I have to make som holes on the face of it and then turning the table 90 deg. and make a hole in the side.

My problem is this : I probe for CENTER with Renishaw on the first "side" where it is round. Then making the holes. Turning the table. Probe for X and Z but I would like Y to be the same as before. How can I do this ??

I have been reading the books over and over. Nowhere does it say anything about how to "copy" values from one "workpiece" to another.

Please help ... AND in advance THANK YOU ever so much.

OH BTW .. I'm danish so plz bare with the "spelling"

Kjeld B.:cheers:

i assume this is on a horizontal or a variaax?
my guess would be that the y stays the same
or you must have a really long stylus on the probe 325mm to reach the center of the ring:eek:

LOOOONG stylus

Yes this is Horisontal FH6800 Mazak.

Yes it had to be very long.. And I don't have one ... :bawling:

Are you using Mazatrol, or EIA programming for the actual machining? What about for the probe routines? Is it Mazatrol probing, or Renishaw Inspection Plus macros?

Are you using Mazatrol, or EIA programming for the actual machining? What about for the probe routines? Is it Mazatrol probing, or Renishaw Inspection Plus macros?

For now only using Mazatrol but I know I may have to use some EIA for this.

The Probe routines is Mazatrol (Haven't any other installed) And when looking at these you can probe for X and Z but the Y I would like to "take" from the first probe on "front" side being the center of workpiece.

Am I making sense ????

Best to all
Kjeld

For now only using Mazatrol but I know I may have to use some EIA for this.