What's new
What's new

Need help with programming problem on qt8

novation1

Plastic
I'm definitely new to Mazatrol programming. I finally got this machine to a condition that it might even be able to make a part. After about 6 months of fixing things. I made this simple program just to see if the machine would run it. When I went to check it things don't look like they should. It seem that it can't write the code. Instead of cutting straight lines it goes on an angle for one pass then just goes everywhere. Just wondering if there is a card that is junk or maybe some parameters not set correctly. I checked all the parameters that I could that I thought may affect this but I'm just learning so I'm hoping one of you smart people would be willing to help me out. Attached are a couple of pictures of the program and the check screen.

CHECK TP.JPGPROG FOR CHECK TP.jpg

If your tool data is incorrect, you may get some pretty funky tool paths. Post pics of your tool data page. Your code looks OK.

Here are pictures of the Tool File and Tool Data file hope they help
Thanks,
Bob

View attachment 211807View attachment 211806

Check your parameters pages and post a photo...
In Mazatrol T2, any time you have a bunch of asterisk characters "******" it is a sign that you lost data or parameters.
At the very least, I would zero out those *.***** because that's junk data.

I'll bet you have some wacky or missing parameters in there that could easily be re-entered to correct your problems. Do you have a factory parameter sheet?