What's new
What's new

University Machine Shop - Arkansas

Tony Raine

Plastic
My name's Tony, and I work at ASU Jonesboro for the College of Engineering. Worked in Maintenance for 10 years (Master Plumber, Backflow testing/repair, & HP Boiler Operator are my trade Licenses.) A few months ago when I landed an awesome job as a Shop Foreman, overseeing Senior Design Projects (Steel Bridge, Human Powered Vehicle, Baja, robotics, etc....)

My pride and joy is the HAAS TM-1P that has been unfortunately neglected for at least a few years. I have my BS in CAD, but was never able to find CAD-related employment until now (reason I became a plumber). This machine was purchased after I graduated, so I was never even able to use it while in college. Now I have to brush up on my CAD/CAM skills, and learn how to use it.

So I will be spending most of my time here with the search button, wondering what I have gotten myself into :dunce:

Before I learn how to use it, I'm teaching myself how to clean/maintain it:

Some other cool stuff in the shop:

Hi Tony,