What's new
What's new

Morris Midwest

TimD

Hot Rolled
I recently bought a new Okuma lathe via Morris Midwest, Milwaukee. This is my first time buying a brand new machine. The process as been rather turbulent and not sure if it's them or me. I don't really want to turn this into a bashing post but I'd be rather reluctant to buy another Okuma or any other machine from Morris at this point.

What have your experiences been like with Morris or specifically Morris Midwest, Milwaukee? How has your dealer/Okuma relationship been?

I deal with Morris Midwest in Roselle, but a lot of the paperwork goes through Milwaukee because it's there headquarters. I've never had any problems with them. They are good to deal with and always take care of us. I've been a customer for 10 years now.

There having an open house tomorrow and Wednesday in Roselle. Are you planning to attend?

Glad to hear you have had a positive experience. Does your support come out of Roselle or Milwaukee, guessing Roselle? The impression I get is that they are either short staffed and/or inexperienced. It also doesn't seem as though there is great information flow between Morris and Okuma.

Re Morris Madness. I kept going back and forth if I was going to take the time to go. I just have to many irons in the fire at the moment. I came down with some bug and haven't been worth much the last few days, actually why I'm sitting typing this than out of the floor. So that just makes it less likely.

Support usually comes out of Roselle, but sometimes if a local tech isn't available one from Wisconsin comes out. They charge drive time from Roselle though.