What's new
What's new

Online Management Training

nitrousmudbogger

Aluminum
Ive been managing people off and on for about 14 years. Last few years more and more people as many as 18. Its not my dream job by any means and my personality isnt the greatest for being the worlds best boss. Im stuck in the job (family biz, ive created the size of the biz so mostly to blame. No I cannot quit and play with puppies all day)Im trying to learn new ways to manage/ guide people. I have associates degree in Automotive(no help here) and zero formal training for owning and managing a biz. I fly by the seat of my pants and my own judgement. Its worked this far but want to improve and find better ways at guiding employees to be more efficient. Other than the school of hard knocks is there anything worth seeing out there?

Ive been managing people off and on for about 14 years. Last few years more and more people as many as 18. Its not my dream job by any means and my personality isnt the greatest for being the worlds best boss. Im stuck in the job (family biz, ive created the size of the biz so mostly to blame. No I cannot quit and play with puppies all day)Im trying to learn new ways to manage/ guide people. I have associates degree in Automotive(no help here) and zero formal training for owning and managing a biz. I fly by the seat of my pants and my own judgement. Its worked this far but want to improve and find better ways at guiding employees to be more efficient. Other than the school of hard knocks is there anything worth seeing out there?

If you have 14 years of surviving and growing, you have to be somewhat better at it than just "good enough". You will be looking for value-for-money boosters of capability, not some kind of life-changing rapture.

May seem like an odd suggestion, but for "online"? National borders don't much matter. "Culture" may do.

Have a look:

Online courses - Curtin University

Nobody is perfect, but the Aussies are a "leaner" culture than the US.