What's new
What's new

Should I start my own CNC business?

alico111

Aluminum
I currently work as a CNC Machinist and would like to start branching out. The main question is I own an apartment building and make good money with it and have the opportunity to buy more of those but it is not fullfilling to me. I would like my own business in cutting chips. I have some contacts in the area im in. I just hear stories from people here and around the business that they end up going to work for someone. My thoughts are do these people actually have business plans or just start buying machinery? Im open to anyones thoughts on opening a business and starting out of two car garage.

I started in a 1+ truck garage 20+ yrs ago.

I'm still here _ working for someone else every day. (hopefully)

How are you at self employment. I was born/raised a dumb farmer, so it is in my blood. It apparently aint for everyone as I am told. ???

---------------

Think Snow Eh!
Ox

I have never been self employed except for apartment building i bought which ive busted my ass on . I live in one unit and rent out the other two and have large two car barn. I guess there is just some fear involved i get paid 25 an hour where i work now. I am the supervisor but im not a super machinist but can hold my own on CNC with making pieces.

I currently work as a CNC Machinist and would like to start branching out. The main question is I own an apartment building and make good money with it and have the opportunity to buy more of those but it is not fullfilling to me. I would like my own business in cutting chips. I have some contacts in the area im in. I just hear stories from people here and around the business that they end up going to work for someone. My thoughts are do these people actually have business plans or just start buying machinery? Im open to anyones thoughts on opening a business and starting out of two car garage.