What's new
What's new

New South Bend Workshop Model A Owner

RustySparks

Aluminum
Just got this off Atlanta CL today $1200 and I am glad to get my hands on it. Was used in auto repair business, owner said he used it perhaps once a month since the mid 70s, mostly making parts for his hotrod. I am no expert by far, but doesn't seem to have much wear. Now if I can just figure out how to get it out of the truck and where to put it. Came with a somewhat flimsy looking stand, I am debating whether to reuse the stand or put it on a sturdy bench I have made from 2X6 material for the top, and 4X4 legs.
Christmas in October!

Attachments

• Listing.jpg
    Listing.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 392
  • Truck Bed.jpg
    Truck Bed.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 336
  • Headstock.jpg
    Headstock.jpg
    98 KB · Views: 323
Welcome. What is the serial number of your machine. It is located at the right side of the bed on the front. With that we can tell you when the machine was made.