What's new
What's new

Assistance wiring Dayton continuous 115 1HP Motor

wulfgarp

Plastic
I recently acquired an older Dayton motor with a gear reduction attached to it. It was wired for a boat lift, and my friend removed it without much thought to preserving or reusing the motor. I will attach pictures of the motor control, and motor plate. Welder by trade, and I can replace wires easily, but am not very technically inclined when it comes to this type of work. If I could trace all of the wires back to their original wiring status, I would, but some wires appear to be disconnected or removed entirely, making this impossible based on my technical skill.

Motor Model #: 5K673-H
Continuous, 1725 RPM, 115/230V, 1HP,

Square D Co, Nema size 0, 600 Vac Max, Class 8736, Type S803, Series A, Form S

The motor ran off of 110 before, and I'd like it setup for 110 again now, but if possible would like directions to rewire for 220 down the road as well.

I have traced the wires back to how they were set up originally, but it does not match the motor schematics at all, and would enjoy someones expertise. Thanks in advance for any and all assistance provided. The goal is to eventually have a motor with a long control device lead to use as a small shop hoist. I can replace/experiment as directed. Please note that there are two motor panels included below, but one is not for this motor, but was found to have the same wiring schematic, and easier to read.

1_23_2016_9_07_53_pm.jpgIMG_4390-1.jpgIMG_4391.jpgIMG_4394.jpg