What's new
What's new

Manual bridgeport cnc conversion tool changing question

Noobiecnc

Plastic
Total noob here. At work we got a new to us 12 x 30 bridgeport with a cnc automation cnc conversion. I'm new to machining entirely along with g code but I've been teaching myself and learning some stuff the expensive way like snapping off endmills and scrapping parts lol but that's the cost of education especially jumping into the fire like I like to.
I've done a few projects with varying levels of success but I really want to try a job with multiple tool changes next but I only have the tooling I've invested personally into this machine. So when I want to change a tool out I have to break down my one collet holder and insert a new tool.
Are there some good tricks for this that could maintain accuracy? When the machine runs for a tool change it just goes immediately back to machining after the new tool is inserted. I don't seem to have any sort of probing devices or any sort of z axis offset type of thing where the tool touches off electrically that I've seen on routers before.
I can set up all my tools in fusion 360 when im doing the programming and designing and seems like I could set the tools off my one collet holder to a reasonable accuracy but what if I wanted to switch out to other tooling besides my collect holder, like a drill chuck or a my face mill that has it's own r8 taper and a fixed hieght where I would loose the reference face i'd be measuring from

I can set up all my tools in fusion 360 when im doing the programming and designing and seems like I could set the tools off my one collet holder to a reasonable accuracy but what if I wanted to switch out to other tooling besides my collect holder, like a drill chuck or a my face mill that has it's own r8 taper and a fixed hieght where I would loose the reference face i'd be measuring from