What's new
D
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hello,
    Your mailbox is full, I just purchased a 1969 Monarch 10EE and it has some speed control symptoms.
    I was wanting the info on the modern Diodes and brass mod’s you talk about.
    Would like to stay in touch by email. Mine is : [email protected]
    Kind Regards, Ken
    Donie, I read your post offering assistance to R J Newbould regarding a ball bearing spindle he wanted to rebuild. I have a 1945 Norton 618 with a Pope spindle and have posted a question regarding mine with no responses. I gathered from your comments that you may be familiar with them. I am a retired bus mechanic with some machine background and would like to make sure my spindle is ok before putting it into operation. Removing one of the plugs, I find it to have a heavy type of grease. Is this correct or should it be an oil? I have the hydraulics and all working great on the grinder and want the spindle to be right. I am in eastern Washington. You???
    Donie,

I suspect after reading your posts for years, you may actually have your shit together and are probably a pretty damn good machinist- a rare thing these days.

I manufacture machine tools and parts and occasionally need help getting parts made correctly. I occasionally make #3 Morse taper end mill holders, and I would like to find someone to accurately hone the bores. I DON'T make these in huge quantities, just enough to get me by for a few years, and not get bored out of my mind in the proccess. I need these honed to a 2 tenths tolerance with NO taper in the bores. I'm trying out a different proccess in making these, using the honed ID to grind the OD. Are you interested in some outside work? Brian Healy VersaMil Inc 503-985-0119
    I could not get that pin out on mine, not even movement.
    At one time, someone tack welded the rear jaw. The welds were not deep or good. I knocked them out with a chisel.