What's new
What's new

Agie Elox Mondo 2 with Futura IV

chivo

Plastic
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Location
Ecuador
Hello

I purchased an edm, it didn't came with manuals.

I tried to contact GF (Agie charmills), no luck with that yet.

Does anybody know how to make it work this machine or who can help me with the manuals?

Any help is welcome
 

JayCrumb

Aluminum
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Pretty basic machine... Unfortunately that means the operator needs to know a lot about EDM.
What do you need help with?

I believe GF no longer supports that vintage.
Getting parts will be extremely difficult as well.


Jay Crumb
Advanced EDM, LLC
 

chivo

Plastic
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Location
Ecuador
Hello

The machine is working.:cheers:

I can home the machine and set the electrode height:willy_nilly:

About the JOB parameters, I don´t have guide for this.:wall:

Also I will like to change to metric the visualization.

The owners manual will be great.
 

RICK B.

Plastic
Joined
Jun 8, 2017
Info on the Mondo Machine

Hello

I purchased an edm, it didn't came with manuals.

I tried to contact GF (Agie charmills), no luck with that yet.

Does anybody know how to make it work this machine or who can help me with the manuals?

Any help is welcome

I can possibly supply you with a manual for this machine. Do you have any EDM background?
I have been servicing these machines ever since they first came on the market.
Rick B.
 

RICK B.

Plastic
Joined
Jun 8, 2017
It is according to what software version you have as to where you change from inch to metric.
put your cursor on the upper left corner of the screen. Press 8, press enter, move the cursor to the upper right corner of the screen where inch or metric is displayed. Press the INC DATA key on the keypad. See if your display flip flops to the opposite measurement system.
 

chivo

Plastic
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Location
Ecuador
Good to know that GFMS still supports Mondos.
Can you help me please with the manual ?
I know it is not free.
Also, the machine didn't came with the hand control(handbox). I maybe can make one if it only receive ON/OFF signals. If you have the electrical schematics will be great.
 
Last edited:








 
Top