What's new
What's new

Anilam 3300 MK question

Gear Head

Plastic
I need some help doing offsets with this control. The only way I have been able to do multiple parts is to just write out the whole program and offset manually. Any help would really be appreciated.

Thank you.

Hi,
I new to using a 3300, but if i can remember without doing it, i just go into mill,more,offsets and name the fixture # and xy and then write a subprogram to call from each fixture location. i hope this might help.

[This message has been edited by greatswampa (edited 01-13-2004).]

greatswampa....If I wanted to do six parts in a row would I have to assign six different fixtures or is there a way that I could just offset in my X axis incremental six times?

Thank you

I'm pretty sure that you could run a loop for your subprogram and it would do it also.
I've never done it that way. I'm just learning myself. Do you have a manual? I could scan some of the info on fixture offsets and looping if that might help. Sorry i'm not much help, i'm better at showing than telling how i do it.

I also have a 3300mk the best way is to just call up a different fixture offset for each part. You can do this by making your entire program a sub program and just calling it up after each offset change. If you want to get really fancy you can make each operation with each tool a different sub program and change offsets six times for each tool. Save on tool change time. If you decide to loop a sub program with an incremental offset all moves in the direction of offset must be incremental inside the sub program. Good luck.

Could I get one of you guys to write a sample of what a program with a fixture offset would look like on this machine? I haven't been on that machine since my l started this post. Thank you all for everything so far.

prep blocks
offset 1
call sub 1
offset 2
call sub 1
0ffset 3
call sub 1
end of main program
sub 1
your program
end sub