What's new
What's new

Another Deckel Contour 3 dead : error 30 : ba16

Mustick

Plastic
Hello everyone,
I used my FP2A for a few months without fresh batteries, and everything worked fine. I haven’t started the machine for a month or two, and I know have an issue with the controller.

I already changed all three batteries. The error occurs when I do the reset on mode 16 : delete then enter. Due to dead batteries, I had to do this operation almost every time I started the machine. But now, the screen freezes while testing. Previously, it only took like 4-5 seconds before an OK would appear. But now, it seems like it’s testing forever.

I had this error before changing the batteries. The error code is 30 : ba16 and shows right when I hit the « enter » button when initializing the machine.

Any idea? Seems like an eprom something to me, unfortunately, I have no electronic background with me …

Thank you

Geoff

I just ran into this problem. Machine was working fine yesterday. This morning when I turned it on the boot stops with a 30 BA16 error. What's that indicate, what should I do next?

In mode 16, the screen has a message I have not seen before: start is not possible, program saving is not possible; initialize with <clear> and <quitt>

This is a D4 machine now, used to be D2 until I upgraded earlier this year. What is <clear> and <quitt>??

I have not replaced the batteries that were installed by Rich, but since the machine was running fine last night I doubt that is the problem.

I checked the input voltage to the green box, it is 401V, the same across all three pairs of wires. Maybe I need to find a different tap on the transformer and bring it down a bit.

No, didn't help. It is on the lowest tap. The Phase Perfect output is 244V, so probably the Deckel 380V transformer is expecting 220. Anyway, that is unlikely to the the cause. I ran the D2 control at 400V for over a decade.

Last edited: