What's new
What's new

Bridgeport v2xt cnc milling machine

eqshop9689

Plastic
I'm trying to identify what i have here... I am new to cnc and just got this machine. I got everything to work, I just can't figure out how to load a program, put in the work and tool offsets and run program.

Here is some of the badging
V2xt on keyboard cover
Dx32 on inside of keyboard cover
Boss SX15 4.42c on computer screen
Boss XT build level 3.42 on computer screen
Serial number of the drive is 2J139474

I have lots of manuals, none of which have been very useful for me.

Does anyone have any pointers for me or can point me in the right direction?

I just bought a USB converter to convert the 3-1/2" floppy disk so I can plug in a USB drive and load txt programs

It's been more than twenty years since I ran a V2XT, like MM I remember little of the foibles. But if you search Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=V2XT+mill (or similar key words) you'll find vids of people still running them (as well as sellers).

Watch the videos, see what the folks do. Don't jump right in with questions, do your own work first so you don't waste people's time - right now you "don't know what you don't know".

Then do more focused web searches such as "programming Bridgeport V2XT" or "BOSS 32 Programming", with more searching you'll get better sites to learn from.

I'm trying to identify what i have here... I am new to cnc and just got this machine. I got everything to work, I just can't figure out how to load a program, put in the work and tool offsets and run program.

Here is some of the badging
V2xt on keyboard cover
Dx32 on inside of keyboard cover
Boss SX15 4.42c on computer screen
Boss XT build level 3.42 on computer screen
Serial number of the drive is 2J139474

I have lots of manuals, none of which have been very useful for me.

Does anyone have any pointers for me or can point me in the right direction?