What's new
What's new

FUSION 360 Machine Simulation (Lathe)

MaYahia91

Plastic
Hello Brothers,
I just started a new role with a new company used Autodesk Fusion 360 as a CAM software.
I'm a CNC Programmer specifically in Turning and Mill-Turn
but when I'm using Fusion 360 there is some points I want to understand
1- Why there is not any template machine for lathe?
2-There is no simulation when I programmed Sub-Spindle
I need to Build a Machine to Make machine simulation and check if there is something wrong or any collision or not. because the technical office is in the country where I am working in, and the machine is in another country.
so, I can't see the machine running.
How can I start building machine? any advice?

1- Why there is not any template machine for lathe?

Correct observation because there is no lathe simulation in F360 to this date.

It has been teased with the machine builder V2:

I do not know the actual timeline or when this will be released; the lathe simulation is still unavailable even to the resellers in the "alpha testing stage".

If you want to program millturns, there are better choices than F360.
I presume it will take years of user feedback before this thing is even somewhat usable on basic ZX lathes.
It's unclear at this point if it can ever support advanced kinematics to perform simulations for more complex mill turns in the distant future. (Be it multi-channel or, LSY or B-axis machines.)

Given that, you should look elsewhere for a different CAM.

I will also bite my tongue regarding using only CL data and running a machine in another country; good luck to you.

thank you, guys, for your support.
You are right @MAWO I Should looking for another Sofware for turning and mill-turn.
what do you think about the better Sofware for these jobs?
Esprit Cam, Siemens NX or another Software?

thank you, guys, for your support.
You are right @MAWO I Should looking for another Sofware for turning and mill-turn.