What's new
What's new

Which CNC would you recommend?

4NG3L

Plastic
Hello
So I want to start with manufacturing (custom car parts, drone frames, tactical accessories etc), and I'm looking for the optimal CNC to get started. I'm not looking for any big brands as they always cost more than people usually can afford on entry. I sometimes see how people make $500k a year or more but they always mention they borrowed money to buy a $5k CNC to get started, but I won't be doing that.
I'm a big DIY guy and I love learning stuff, so upgradeability would be a big plus when choosing. I work as a 3d artist so I won't be relaying on this CNC for my income any time soon, but I want to be able to upgrade it as this business grows.
So based on this, I'll post few examples in the following posts, please give me your opinion which one would be better.
I'm looking for a CNC that can machine aluminum with the best precision possible for my budget.

Variant 1 (4060, Z range 100mm)
Spindle Kraissmann 910W
Rails: SBR20
Motors: NEMA 23
Y-axis - single central motor

Attachments

• grif-4060-11-min.jpg
    grif-4060-11-min.jpg
    71.1 KB · Views: 10
  • grif-4060-22-min.jpg
    grif-4060-22-min.jpg
    74.6 KB · Views: 10
  • grif-4060-33-min.jpg
    grif-4060-33-min.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 10
Last edited:
I'm looking for a CNC that can machine aluminum with the best precision possible for my budget.
And what might that budget be?

Edit: nevermind. Your locations says Ukraine. Most of the information you get here won't apply.

Variant 2 (4060, Z range 170mm)
Spindle: 800W
Rails: SBR20
Motors: NEMA23
Y-axis - double motors next to the rails.

Attachments

• 4497692582_w600_h600_4497692582.jpg
    4497692582_w600_h600_4497692582.jpg
    33 KB · Views: 5
  • 4262812715_w600_h600_4262812715.jpg
    4262812715_w600_h600_4262812715.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 4256100198_w600_h600_4256100198.jpg
    4256100198_w600_h600_4256100198.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 6
Last edited: