What's new
What's new

Mitsubishi fx10 and fx20

htrd6935

Aluminum
Hi I am fairly new to edm machining only been setting up and running the two machines for about 4 months. My question is sometimes the machines have a quirk and will not burn a out a detail. We do metal stamping so most of our work is punches and die sections. What happens is the machine will thread the wire get ready to start burning then it will go into like a dry run mode and not burn the detail. before I have had to move the machine back to zero reset the program go into machining data page turn on dry run and run the machine back thru what it has already burned. then stop before the detail it did not burn and turn off dry run and start over. Is there any way to just back up in the program and start right from where I am at. Also we have these Machines in a office just big enough for the machines and the chillers are also located in the same room so when both machines are working it is like working in a sauna. AT first the chillers were located outside the room but the service tech said they needed to be in the same room. I am just starting out in the edm machining field so all help will be greatly appreciated Thanks Rodney Cantrell